VAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED Y FAN

Chairman	Councillor Eileen Macey	Clerk/R.F.O.	John Dilworth
Vice-Chairman	Councillor Elaine Forehead.		

Minutes, Annual General Meeting, Friday, 23rd May, 2014, at 6.30p.m., Van Community Centre.

Present: Councillors Russell Deacon,

Marie Hall, David Hill,

Christine Forehead, Elaine Forehead,

Fay Gay, Barbara Jones, Eileen Macey.

In attendance: Clerk/R.F.O. John Dilworth, &

P.C.S.O. Jonathan Spokes.

1/13. Apologies for absence.

There were apologies for absence received from the following Council member: Sheila Newbury (arriving later).

2/13. Declarations of Interest.

None were made.

3/13. Appointment of Chairman and to sign the Declaration of Acceptance of the Office of Chairman.

Nominations for Chairman were opened and Councillor Elaine Forehead was proposed and seconded. There being no further nominations Councillor Elaine Forehead was elected for the for the ensuing year and signed the declaration of acceptance of office (Chairman).

4/13. **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**.

Nominations for Vice-Chairman were opened and Councillor Marie Hall was proposed and seconded. There being no further nominations Councillor Marie Hall was elected for the ensuing year (declaration is note required for Vice-Chairman.)

5/13. To consider the Chairman Allowance, 2013/14.

VAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL AGM MINUTES, 23RD MAY, 2014.

the budget, 2014/15, payable upon the Chairman's request. The Chair was taken by the Vicechairman, and upon the resolve the Chairman returned.

6/13. Appointment of Leader and Deputy Leader.

Nominations for Leader were opened and Councillor Chris Forehead was proposed and seconded. There being no further nominations Councillor Chris Forehead was elected for the for the ensuing year.

Nominations for Deputy Leader were opened and Councillor Elaine Forehead was proposed and seconded. There being no further nominations Councillor Elaine Forehead was elected for the ensuing year.

7/13. To reaffirm the minutes of the Annual General Meeting, 17th May, 2013 (appendix 1)

The minutes (appendix 1) of the previous A.G.M. were reaffirmed.

8/13. Representatives to Governing Bodies.

Signed:.....

Councils representatives to Governing Bodies were reaffirmed.

(St. James Primary School, Councillor Chris Forehead, till 31st August, 2015. St. Helens, R.C.School, Councillor Russell deacon, till 19th January, 2016.)

9/13. To rescind the Council's Standing Orders and to adopt Standing Orders. The only alteration is insertion of standing order 2 regarding meetings on public holdiays (attached appendix 2)

It was resolved to rescind Standing orders and to adopt them for the ensuing year with the inclusion of Standing Order 2 (meetings/public holiday).

10/13. To rescind the Council's Standing Orders and to adopt Standing Orders. Financial Regulations. No change in the Regulations, so to re-affirm.

It was **resolved** to approve the Financial Regulations for the ensuing year.

To decide upon bank signatories. Current signatories, Councillors Eileen Macey, Sheila Newbury, and Elaine Forehead.

It was resolved that, the signatories to the two HSBC accounts (current and savings accounts) are: Councillors Eileen Macy, Sheila Newbury and Elaine Forehead.

12/13. To appoint Members to the following Committee: Summer Play-scheme Committee and or to set-up any further committees.

Summer Play scheme Committee - resolved to defer to the Clerk's Report and his recommendation to be considered on the following meeting.

Employment Committee - resolved that, the membership be Councillors Sheila Newbury, Chris Forehead, and Elaine Forehead.

13/13. To consider, there be no meeting in August 2014, and December, 2014, and Plenary 2

VAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL AGM MINUTES, 23RD MAY, 2014.

powers be given to the Chairman and Vice-Chairman in consultation with the Clerk (includes payment of creditors).

It was **resolved** that, there be no meetings in the months of August and December and plenary powers are granted to the Chairman and Vice-Chairman, in consultation with the Clerk (including payment of creditors).

14/13. To appoint delegates to the following.

C.C.B.C. Community Councils Liaison Sub-committee C.C.B.C. Town and Community Councils Liaison Committee.	Councillor Eileen Councillor Eileer	
•	and Councillor Hill,	David
Caerphilly Basin Voluntary Sector Forum	Councillor Forehead,	Chris
Van Communities Partnership.	Councillor Forehead,	Chris
Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group.	Councillor Deacon and Mar	Russell ia Hall.
Caerphilly Town Council Firework Committee	Councillor Eileen Macey.	

With the conclusion of the A.G.M. the Chairman moved on to the agenda of the Ordinary Meeting.

Signed:.....

3