

# VAN COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED Y FAN

Minutes of the ANNUAL Meeting Held at Van Community Centre Thursday 18th May 2023

To elect a Chair
ELECTED- Cllr Elaine Forehead
Signed- Declaration of Acceptance

## 2. To appoint the Vice Chair

**ELECTED**-Cllr Anne Broughton -Pettit Signed-Declaration of Acceptance

## 3. Retiring chairs comments not applicable

## 4. Member Attendance

### In attendance

Cllr Elaine Forehead Cllr Christine Forehead Cllr Sheila Jones Cllr Anne Broughton-Pettit Cllr Jeff Grenfell Cllr Sharon Harris Cllr Lynne Hughes VIRTUALLY CLERK Michelle Moore

### Apologies

Cllr Sheila Newbury Cllr Matthew Ferris Approved Absence Cllr John Pettit

### 5. Declarations of Interest

None

### 6. Minutes

The minutes of the remote Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 18th May 2022 were agreed and signed as an accurate record

#### 7. To consider the chair remuneration 2023-2024

**RESOLVED:** £500

## 8. Bankers and bank signatories

8.1 Noted

8.2 **Resolved:** Signatories: Clerk - M Moore, Cllr John Pettit, Cllr Christine Forehead and Vice Chair Anne Broughton Pettit. ANY TWO to SIGN

### 9. Responsible Financial Officer

**RESOLVED:** As required under section 151 of the LGA 1972 the Clerk was authorised as the Responsible Financial Officer of Van CC and to give instructions and request information on the bank accounts on behalf of Van Community Council.

## 10. Committees of the Council

No formal committees agreed

## 11. Representatives of the Council on Outside bodies

- 11.1 Resolved:OVW Area Committee meetings Cllr Anne Broughton-Pettit
- 11.2 Resolved:CCLC Community Council Liaison Sub Committee Cllr John Pettit
- 11.3 Resolved:TCCLC Town & Community Councils Liaison–Cllr John Pettit, Cllr Lynne Hughes

## 12. Documents & Policies for 2023-2024

- 12.1 Resolved to adopt: Standing Orders for 2023-2024 (last review 21/7/2022)
- 12.2 Resolved to adopt: Financial Regulations 2023-2024 (last review 8/9/22)
- 12.3 Resolved to adopt: Asset Register 2023-2024 (last review September 2020)
- 12.4 Resolved to adopt: Risk Management 2023-2024 (last review September 2020)
- 12.5 Resolved to adopt: Cllr allowance Policy 2023-2024 (last review 20/4/2023)

## 13. Internal Auditor

**RESOLVED**: To appoint Mr Huw Jones & Mr M Fisher

### 14. **CONFIRMED** -there will be no meeting in August 2023 and December 2023

### 15. Cycle of Meetings for 2023-2024

**RESOLVED:** Members confirmed the proposed cycle of meetings for 2023-2024. No date for December included, but a meeting may be called if required

Thursday 15th June	FACE TO FACE
Thursday 20th July	VIRTUAL
Thursday 21st September	FACE TO FACE
Thursday 19th October	VIRTUAL
Thursday 16th November	FACE TO FACE (Community Champion Award Evening)
Thursday 18th January	VIRTUAL
Thursday 15th February	VIRTUAL
Thursday 21st March	FACE TO FACE

#### 16. Plenary Powers

**RESOLVED:** Plenary powers be given to the Chair/Vice Chair in consultation with the Clerk during the summer recess, August 2022, and December 2023 (including payment of creditors)

Chair Elaine Forehead

Clerk / RFO Michelle Moore

M Moore