Statement of Payments made to Members of Van Community Council for the financial year April 2023-March 2024

Councillor Name	Basic Payment £156 a year per member To recognise councillors incur costs to do their role.	Responsibility Payment Up to £500 to be paid to a maximum of 5 members For their extra work.	Chair or Mayor's Personal Payment. This excludes any Civic Budget For their extra work.	Deputy Chair or Mayor's Personal Payment This excludes any Civic Budget For their extra work.	Financial Loss Allowance	Travel and Subsistence expenses	Contribution to Costs of Care and Personal Assistance (CPA) Total reimbursed in the year and NOT payment to each member.	Other £52 consumables	Total
Elaine Forehead	х							х	Х
Jeff Grenfell	156							52	208
Matthew Ferris	156							52	208
Sharon Harris	156							52	208
Sheila Jones	156							х	156
Sheila Newbury	156							52	208
Christine Forehead	156							52	208
John Pettit	156							52	208
Anne Broughton Pettit	156							52	208
Lynne Hughes	Х							х	Х
Total	1248							364	1456
							<u>Total</u>		1612

Section 151 of the Local Government Measure 2011 requires Community and Town Councils to publish, within their authority area, the remuneration received by their members by 30 September following the end of the previous financial year. This information is also be sent to the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales by the same date. Nil returns are also required.