Your Councillors

The last full election took place in 2017 and councillors are elected for 5 years, so the current term comes to an end in 2022.

Van Community Council is made up of 10 Councillors covering 3 wards – Lansbury, Porset and Brynau. Lansbury and Porset wards have four councillors, and Brynau has two councillors

 

 

 


Lansbury

Cllr Barbra Jones
Vice Chair

Party: Labour
Tel: 07973 118 543
Email: JONESB12@CAERPHILLY.GOV.UK
Address: 5 Edward Thomas Close, Rudry, Caerphilly, CF83 3EP
Cllr Pam Nelder
Party: Independent
Tel: 07772 382 170
Address: 49 Coed Main, Porset Park, Caerphilly, CF83 3BX
Cllr Anne Broughton-Pettit
Party: Labour
Tel: 07904 363618
Email: anne.pettit@vancc.co.uk
Address: 15 Heol y Ddol Pontypandy Caerphilly CF83 3JF
Cllr John Leek
Party: Plaid Cymru
Tel: 07950 737 458
Email: john.leek@vancc.co.uk
Address: 5 Trevelyan Court, Lansbury Park, Caerphilly. CF83 1RP

Brynau

Cllr Fay Gay
Party: Labour
Tel: 029 2086 9514
Address: 2 Edward Thomas Close, Rudry, Caerphilly, CF83 3EP
Cllr Norma Graham
Party: Labour
Tel: 07946 751 911
Email: norma.graham@vancc.co.uk
Address: 2 Van Road, Caerphilly, CF83 1LB

Porset

Cllr Sheila Jones
Party: Labour
Tel: 07999 802 516
Email: sheila.jones@vancc.co.uk
Address: 76 Van Road, Caerphilly, CF83 1LD
Cllr Sheila Ann Newbury
Party: Labour
Tel: 02920 869 468
Address: 68 Dol-y-Eos, Mornington Meadows, Caerphilly. CF83 3QL
Cllr Tony Graham
Chair

Party: Labour
Tel: 07827 696 163
Email: tony.graham@vancc.co.uk
Address: 2 Van Road, Caerphilly. CF83 1LB
Rhys Evans
Party: Labour
Tel: 07966 301985
Email: rhys.evans@vancc,co,uk
Address: 26 Trevelyan Court, Lansbury Park, Caerphilly. CF83 1RQ