Your Councillors

A new local election took place on 5th May 2022 and councillors were elected for 5 years

 

Van Community Council is made up of 10 Councillors covering 3 wards – Lansbury, Porset and Brynau. Lansbury and Porset wards have four councillors, and Brynau has two councillors

 

 

 


Lansbury

Cllr Jeff Grenfell
Party: Plaid Cymru
Email: jeff.grenfell@vancc.co.uk
Address: 14 Bronrhiw Avenue,Caerphilly,CF81 1HF
Cllr Elaine Forehead
Party: Labour
Tel: 0779 2566314
Email: elaineforehead@caerphilly.gov.uk
Address: 36 The Crescent ,CF83 2SW
Cllr Anne Broughton-Pettit
Party: Labour
Tel: 07908 855803
Email: anne.pettit@vancc.co.uk
Address: 15 Heol y Ddol Pontypandy Caerphilly CF83 3JF
Cllr John Leek
Party: Plaid Cymru
Tel: 07950 737 458
Email: john.leek@vancc.co.uk
Address: 5 Trevelyan Court, Lansbury Park, Caerphilly. CF83 1RP

Brynau

Cllr Matthew Ferris
Party: Plaid Cymru
Tel: 029 2086 9514
Address: 19 Mardy Crescent, Castle Park, Caerphilly, CF83 1PT
Cllr John Pettit
Party: Labour
Address: 15 Heol y Ddol, Caerphilly, CF83 3JF

Porset

Cllr Sheila Jones
Party: Labour
Tel: 07999 802 516
Email: sheila.jones@vancc.co.uk
Address: 76 Van Road, Caerphilly, CF83 1LD
Cllr Sheila Ann Newbury
Party: Labour
Tel: 02920 869 468
Address: 68 Dol-y-Eos, Mornington Meadows, Caerphilly. CF83 3QL
Cllr Lynne Hughes
Party: Plaid Cymru
Tel: 07697 191518
Email: lynne.hughes@vancc.co.uk
Address: 13 Bartlett Street, Caerphilly. CF83 1JS
Cllr Christine Forehead
Party: Labour
Email: christine.forehead@caerphilly.gov.uk