About us

Van Community Council is one of eighteen Community Councils in Caerphilly County Borough and it is a corporate body. It is also separate from Caerphilly County Borough Council and Welsh Government. See here for the Van Community Council Boundary maps

The Council  achieves its aims through discussion and resultant decisions subject to public scrutiny. It is a transparent organisation answerable to the Community.

It is warded into three wards, Lansbury, Porset and Brynau and the council has ten members.